The town of Lynnfield is represented by elected officials at the state and federal level.

U.S. Senate  |   House of Representatives  |  Massachusetts Legislature

U.S. Senate


The Constitution prescribes that the Senate be composed of two senators from each State (therefore, the Senate currently has 100 Members) and that a senator must be at least thirty years of age, have been a citizen of the United States for nine years, and, when elected, be a resident of the State from which he or she is chosen. A senator's term of office is six years and approximately one-third of the total membership of the Senate is elected every two years.

www.senate.gov / Reference / Senators

Photo: Elizabeth Warren

Senator Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass)

Phone: (202) 224-4543

Email: Contact form

Website: https://www.warren.senate.gov/

Other contact information

Entered office: January 3, 2013

Current term expires: January 3, 2025

Photo: Ed Markey

Senator Ed Markey (D-Mass)

Phone: (202) 224-2742

Email: Contact form

Website: https://www.markey.senate.gov/

Other contact information

Entered office: July 16, 2013

Current term expires: January 3, 2027

House of Representatives


As per the Constitution, the U.S. House of Representatives makes and passes federal laws. The House is one of Congress’s two chambers (the other is the U.S. Senate), and part of the federal government’s legislative branch. The number of voting representatives in the House is fixed by law at no more than 435, proportionally representing the population of the 50 states.

www.house.gov / The House Explained


Congressman Seth Moulton (D-Mass 6th)

Phone: (202) 225-8020

Email: Contact form

Website: https://moulton.house.gov/

Entered office: January 6, 2015

Current term expires: January 3, 2023

Massachusetts Legislature


The Massachusetts Legislature is comprised of 200 members elected by the people of the Commonwealth.

The Senate is comprised of 40 members, with each representing a district of approximately 159,000 people.


The House of Representatives is comprised of 160 members, with each legislator representing districts consisting of approximately 40,000 people.  

www.malegislature.gov / Legislators


Senator Brendan Crighton (D-Mass, Third Essex)

Phone: (617) 722-1350

Email: brendan.crighton@masenate.gov

Website: https://malegislature.gov/Legislators/Profile/BPC0/

Represents: Third Essex - Consisting of the city of Lynn and the towns of Lynnfield, Marblehead, Nahant, Saugus and Swampscott in the county of Essex.  
District map

Entered office: 1995

Current term expires: January 3, 2023


Representative Brad Jones (R- Mass 20th)

Phone: (617) 722-2100

Email: Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov

Website: https://malegislature.gov/Legislators/Profile/BHJ1

Represents: 20th Middlesex, Consisting of North Reading; Reading: Precincts 1, 6, 7, 8; Lynnfield (Essex Co.); Middleton: Precinct 1 (Essex Co.).

District map

Entered office: 1995

Current term expires: January 3, 2023